Konya Kanneh-Mason plays Schumann Piano Concerto with Djanogly Orchestra

Saturday 17th March, 2018 
St. Andrews Church, Chestnut Grove, NG3 5AD

For more information, click here

Tickets on the door or pre-order at: tickets@djanoglycommunityorchestra.co.uk

European Romantic Masterpieces
Conductor: Dan Watson

Schumann – Piano Concerto in A Minor
Wagner – Meistersingers Orchestral Suite
Borodin – Prince Igor and Polovtsian Dances

The Djanogly Community Orchestra is a friendly amateur orchestra based in Nottingham. Their music is varied – including pieces for full orchestra (often from the romantic period) or for a reduced orchestra (e.g. strings-and-woodwind). They occasionally perform works involving a local choir, and particularly enjoy concertos (frequently using local young musicians) – which provides inspiration to all.

The orchestra was established in 1988 with support from Sir Harry Djanogly and rehearsal facilities at the Djanogly Learning Trust site on Sherwood Rise.