Sheku Kanneh-Mason and Isata Kanneh-Mason at Oxshott & Cobham Music Society

30th September 2017, 8pm (doors open at 7:30pm)
Holy Trinity, Church Road, Claygate, Esher KT10 0JP

Click here to buy tickets

Click here to book tickets

Cassadό: Suite for Cello Solo
Beethoven: Cello Sonata no. 5 op 102 and
Shostakovich: Sonata in D minor op. 40

Sheku will be accompanied by his sister Isata playing the colourful Cassadό  Suite for cello, the contrasting second Beethoven Cello Sonata, and concluding the recital with the sonata in D minor by Sheku’s favourite composer, Shostakovich.

This is the 76th season of this prestigious Society devoted to promoting the very best of musical performance from recent graduates to the celebrated stars of the international scene.