Sheku Kanneh-Mason plays Elgar Cello Concerto with Henley Symphony Orchestra

Sunday 18th March, 2018 
The Hexagon, Queens Walk, Reading, United Kingdom, RG1 7UA

For more information, click here
Click here to book tickets

Conductor: Ian Brown
Cello: Sheku Kanneh-Mason

Mozart – Marriage of Figaro Overture
Elgar – Cello Concerto
Mahler – Symphony No.1: Titan

For the annual Hexagon concert this Spring, Sheku will perform Elgar’s masterpiece Cello Concerto. In the second half, the orchestra will play Mahler’s revolutionary Symphony No 1 ‘Titan’, which he composed for 100 players at the age of 28. The symphony follows the ambitions and travails of a young hero, from its spellbinding opening to the triumphant ending.