Sheku Kanneh-Mason plays Shostakovich Cello Concerto no 1 with Barcelona Symphony Orchestra

Sunday 8th April, 2018 
L’Auditori, Hall 1 Pau Casals, Lepant 150, Barcelona, Spain

Conductor: Eduardo Portal
Cello: Sheku Kanneh-Mason
Piano: Remi Geniet

Dmitri Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No 1 in E flat Major Op. 107
Sergei Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No.1 in D flat Major, Op. 10
Ottorini Respighi: Fountains of Rome


This will be Kazushi Ono’s third season as the titular conductor of the Barcelona Symphony Orchestra. The season includes 8 high intensity programmes and the celebration of Bernstein’s centennial. For more information about the orchestra, click here